• Scott Smith

Iceage release video for “High & Hurt” | New album "Seek Shelter" out now on Mexican Summer

Iceage release video for “High & Hurt New album "Seek Shelter" out now on Mexican Summer Iceage concert stream moved to June 12th


Photo: Jonas Bang

“it’s as though [Iceage’s] earlier foundations of hardcore punk and sinister melodrama have been bulldozed and rebuilt into a temple: The raw material is the same, but the construction is loftier and more refined.”

- Pitchfork, Best New Music

“[Iceage have] returned with another rich, textured, addictive album — one that’s also a reminder that, as of yet, this band doesn’t miss.” - Stereogum

"[Seek Shelter is] the perfect Iceage statement for a world in need of empathy.” - The Ringer

Last month, Iceage released Seek Shelter via Mexican Summer, continuing their steady stream of highly acclaimed albums. Today, they present a video for one of its singles, “High & Hurt,” which “stages a battle between the dirty and divine, answering gritty verses with a cloud-parting chorus” (Pitchfork). The accompanying video, directed by Emma Acs, features the band and actor Zlatko Burić, who first appeared in their “Vendetta” video. It reflects Elias Bender Rønnenfelt’s often expressionist and divine-derived imagery, as the band performs while wearing angel wings.

As described by Rolling Stone in their “Song You Need to Know,” “‘High and Hurt’ is not about waiting out life’s miseries for some later reward, but working to break those cycles of cruelty here, now, even if they try to kick you each time you’re up. It’s a far more noble kind of transcendence.”

Watch Iceage’s Video for “High & Hurt” Iceage’s upcoming Seek Shelter concert stream has been moved to June 12th. They will tour North America and Europe in early 2022. Tickets for all dates are on sale now. Watch/Listen/Share Stream/Purchase Seek Shelter Watch “The Holding Hand” Video Watch “Vendetta” Video Watch “Shelter Song” Video Watch “Gold City” Visualizer Iceage Tour Dates Sat. Feb. 12 - San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel Sun. Feb. 13 - Felton,CA @ Felton Music Hall Wed. Feb. 16 - Los Angeles, CA @ Zebulon Thu. Feb. 17 - Los Angeles, CA @ Zebulon Sat. Feb. 19 - Pioneertown, CA @ Pappy and Harriets Sun. Feb. 20 - San Diego, CA @ Casbah Mon. Feb. 21 - Tucson, AZ @ Club Congress Thu. Feb. 24 - Houston, TX @ Secret Group Fri. Feb. 25 - New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa Sat. Feb. 26 - Jacksonville, FL @ Intuition Ale WorksMon. Feb. 28 - Orlando, L @ The Social Tue. March 1 - Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West Wed. March 2 - Nashville, TN @ Basement East Thu. March 3 - Asheville, NC @ The Grey Eagle Fri. March 4 - Durham, NC @ Motorco Music Hall Sat. March 5 - Baltimore, MD @ Ottobar Mon. March 7 - Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair Tue. March 8 - Providence, RI @ Columbus Theatre Wed. March 9 - New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom Thu. March 10 - New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom Fri. March 11 - Holyoke, MA @ Gateway City Arts Sat. March 12 - Kingston, NY @ Tubby's Wed. March 23 - Leeds, UK @ Belgrave Music Hall Thu. March 24 - Newcastle, UK @ Cluny Fri. March 25 - Glasgow, UK @ Stereo Sat. March 26 - Nottingham, UK @ The BodegaSun. March 27 - Birmingham, UK @ The Hare and Hounds Tue. March 29 - Bristol, UK @ Thekla Wed. March 30 - Brighton, UK @ Patterns Thu. March 31 - London, UK @ Electric Ballroom Download hi-res images & artwork



Seek Shelter Album Cover (photo credit: Fryd Frydendahl) Official Website | Instagram | Facebook | Mexican Summer

0 views0 comments